Reviews

Read all of our 5 star reviews on the internet

https://rentals.tripadvisor.com/bookings/reviews?m=36120&nid=VR.D28F528DC8C7CD2A6EAD438D37A68A4A.D

Best Place To Stay

Left on Oct 28, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018

Paul and Mary were great hosts who take excellent care of their property. We had a two bedroom / two bathroom villa with a small kitchenette that included pots, pans, plates and al the utensils we needed. We had a pool, which was cleaned at least twice a day on our “front porch” and we measured the distance to the beach in steps. There were snorkel and kayak available. Paul and Mary co=ordinated rides by both water taxi and land taxi for us with safe, reputable drivers who spoke English. Can’t recommend a place with higher honors.

Incredible views and exceptional hospitality

Left on Oct 17, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018

Paul and Mary were unbelievably helpful. They went above and beyond for every need we had. Paul was extremely helpful and friendly when I missed my flight out of Roatan and he offered to help me figure out what to do. Plus, both Paul and Mary were kind and easy to talk to. Paul and Mary deserve 5 stars on their own. But the property is truly incredible. We had 180 degree views of the ocean, a private beach to swim at, and it was tucked away from the hustle and bustle of West End and West Bay. Such an incredible trip and experience here! I plan on coming back here every time I stay in Roatan!

Relaxing and Wonderful

Left on Oct 2, 2018 for a stay in Sep 2018

Turtle Beach Resort in Roatan, Honduras was amazing. The rooms were clean and comfy with a full kitchen and appliances. Ceiling fans and a/c available. Two pools as well as beach access for snorkeling and swimming. The architecture is so creative with many carved animals and paintings. The dense foliage gave that jungle feel to it but also has a stunning view. I highly recommend Turtle Beach for your stay.

PRIVATE CABIN on the Beach! Located Close to EVERYTHING!!

Left on Sep 13, 2018 for a stay in Jun 2018

One of 10 private cabins all nestled together with 2 pools, outdoor community kitchen area and sundeck! Beyond friendly staff that are always there to help if you need anything or want to schedule a tour anywhere on the island – they can set you up! Half way between West End & West Bay – from the private dock you can walk or catch a water taxi to either place – water taxis are cheap – bring dollar bills 馃檪 Incredible beach and dock. feels so private but so friendly between everyone staying there. Would go back in a heart beat…. would be a great place to bring a group and rent out multiple cabins.

We felt like family at Turtle Beach

Left on Aug 14, 2018 for a stay in Jul 2018

We just returned from 10 days at Turtle Beach and we can’t say enough. The location is amazing because you are right between the two nicest parts of the island and can enjoy both ends and at the same time get away from all the noise and tourists. Paul, the owner (and His family Mary and Larry) were so good to us. Paul even drove Jeff to a clinic nearby when he slipped and hurt his hand on some rocks. After the clinic stop Paul gave us a tour of the island. The property itself is beautifully landscaped and sits in a nice quiet beautiful stretch of beach with great snorkeling right there from the beach. Really we couldn’t have asked for more. We can’t wait to go back and continue exploring this beautiful island and see all the friends we made! Thanks again Paul, Mary and Larry!!!

Victoria

 

Aug 23 – Aug 28 2017
NEW OCEAN/BEACH FRONT 2 Bedroom Seascape
I highly recommend before you book a place to stay in Roatan, Honduras that you check out this place! They treat you like family the minute you step foot on their property! The homes they provide are beautiful, the grounds are amazing right on the beach halfway between West Bay and West End both within walking distance. You step into the water and can snokle right off the beach and they are a dive resort with an amazing scuba diving center Clearwater Adventure that leaves twice a day from their dock, thanks Denisse Mazu for a woderful time. Love them all and cannot wait to go back! I give them a 10+

 

Judith

Aug 20 – Aug 25 2017
Crabby Cabin-Turtle Beach/Custom Bath/Full Kitchen
This is an awesome location, a fabulous host, and superbly clean and nice accommodations. Top notch in every way. Quiet beachfront with a constant stream of water taxis to take you in 3 minutes to Roatan’s best beaches, restaurants, and shopping Meccas I couldn’t have been any luckier. This was my second trip to the island and my last Airbnb was pale in comparison. Just do it!!!

 

Madison

Aug 14 – Aug 20 2017
Turtle Cabin w/Custom Kitchen, Bath & Private Deck
We had an amazing honeymoon at Turtle Beach Resort. It is so beautiful there and Paul, Mary and Larry are so accommodating. Turtle Beach is located close to activities, in between West End and West Bay, but was on a quiet, secluded beach. There are kayaks, paddle boards and snorkel equipment available to use, but we could have just spend all day lounging in the hammocks on the property. We spent the week getting scuba certified with Clearwater Adventures. Denisse is easy to work with and Merry is an awesome dive instructor. Can’t wait to come back to Roatan and Turtle Beach Resort!

 

Christopher

Apr 30 – May 3 路2017
GORGEOUS Myan Villa Ocean Beach & Pool Front 2B/2B
My girlfriend and I met up with two friends in Utila and decided last minute to spend a few days checking out Roatan. We found Paul’s place on Airbnb and it was perfect! We took the ferry from Utila and Paul set up a ride to pick us up right at the dock and stopped at the grocery store so we could pick up food before dropping us off. We got a very warm greeting from Mary and Larry who also live on the premise. They made us feel right at home, showed us around the place and offered assistance with whatever we needed (literally, whatever we needed!). The place is great! Its clean, spacious and has A/C for those hot, humid days. Although there at 10 units on the manmade Turtle Beach, you feel totally secluded. There is a private beach area with a dock/hang out space, paddle boards and kayaks to use, and a community grill if you want to grill out! Turtle Beach is located between West End and West Bay, about a 15-20 minute beachfront walk. So if you’re looking for a secluded getaway that is in close proximity to the town we highly recommend this place! Thanks for everything guys!

 

Scott

Apr 29 – Apr 30 路 2017
NEW OCEAN/BEACH FRONT 2 Bedroom Seascape
Turtle Beach was an incredible little beach-treehouse resort. The vibe was relaxed, the amenities were on point, and it was a great location between West End and West Bay, with a the ability to water taxi to either.

 

Milton

Apr 22 – Apr 29 路2017
Crabby Cabin-Turtle Beach/Custom Bath/Full Kitchen
I don’t want to be honest with you because I don’t want the secret to get out. I’ve stayed all over the Carib, and this spot tops them all. There couldn’t have been a better experience in RTB. If you’re into tourist hustle and bustle and resort food, stay in West Bay. If you’re into a little local culture and adventure, stay in West End. If you want a beautiful quiet spot with privacy, but customer service literally a shout away, stay with Paul and family; they’re right in the middle of both but far enough away that you have total security, privacy, practically your own beach/dock, with easy transportation to either of the aforementioned places. I couldn’t imagine a better host, a better place, or a better vacation. I don’t generally write reviews, so keep this one on the hush hush.

 

Elizabeth

Apr 8 – Apr 15 路 2017
Whale Home, Sleeps 6, 2 Decks w/AMAZING OCEAN VIEW
This place is amazing!!!!! The house and beach are so clean and well maintained! Paul, the owner, was fabulous. He scheduled transportation to and from the airport for us. The drive took us to the grocery store to load up before taking us to the house. When we arrived paul was there waiting to greet us and gave us a wonderful tour of the house, grounds, and beach. The rental included paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear and floats – all of which you would have to rent anywhere else. The reef is just a short kayak from the beach and offers amazing snorkeling right there!!! I highly recommend Turtle Beach to anyone looking to have a fabulous time on vacation .

 

Anne Marie

Mar 24 – Mar 31 路 2017
Crabby Cabin-Turtle Beach/Custom Bath/Full Kitchen
If it was all about location, then Turtle Beach would need no other recommendations. The beauty of it’s location speaks volumes. But there is so much more! Paul and Mary, besides being great people, attend to every detail in earnest, and helped make our stay as fantastic as possible. Their staff … Carlos and Rosa are equally attentive, besides being just great people! The cabins are clean and cozy, and West Bay & West End are just a reasonably short beach walk away. We highly recommend Turtle Beach This is as good as it gets, Folks!!